PDA

View Full Version : Newbie based in China

oakleyeug
27-07-2004, 02:41 PM
Hi guys I am a newbie based in China Shenzhen, I just managed to hook up to Sammyboy and I think China block out the access for a month or so here. Any good advise to give to a newbie like me? :)

vaxvms
27-07-2004, 03:23 PM
site not blocked but i know some cybercasfe no access to some site, dun know why

oakleyeug
27-07-2004, 04:25 PM
not too sure but try for weeks until i really wanted to cry... U base here in SZ too??

Sinoview
27-07-2004, 04:46 PM
I think the problem lies with certain Internet Service Provider.

The ISP we used in our aprt in SZ cannot assess to ICQ most of the time. We cannot send out email thru Outlook Express some of the time but can receive emails most of the time.

Talked to their technical staff, seems like they could not help...thus we will have to change to another ISP when our contract with them ends.

oakleyeug
27-07-2004, 04:59 PM
haha I think this explains all the stuipd facts that I have been facing here. Nvr have any pro in Sin, So are you guys here long? I just reached here for a few days and find myself very lonely already... not much people bringing me around..

cbjuiceyumseng
27-07-2004, 06:31 PM
I think the problem lies with certain Internet Service Provider.

The ISP we used in our aprt in SZ cannot assess to ICQ most of the time. We cannot send out email thru Outlook Express some of the time but can receive emails most of the time.

Talked to their technical staff, seems like they could not help...thus we will have to change to another ISP when our contract with them ends.

Most of the time i dun pack my laptop to china..........so at times i got to resort to using their "wan bar" / internet bar.

Jialat! Their hotmail / msn is chinese version and seems different from ours...i cannot log in also, not sure why.

chew13
28-07-2004, 09:35 AM